A recent case in N.C. Business Court serves as a cautionary tale to anyone who uses a company-owned smartphone:
Delete personal information from the phone when you leave the company.
Really. All of it.
Links, too — to your personal phone, your email accounts, the cloud.
Better still, don’t sync your personal and work accounts to begin with!